Welcome !

Search Community

Intel Teach Pilot Community

Welcome!

Moderator: Victoria B. Costa

Welcome!

Postby Aimee J. Hall » October 18th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Welcome to the IntelTeach Pilot Community!
Aimee J. Hall
American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education

Re: Welcome!

Postby Dr. Cynthia Gautreau » October 21st, 2013, 1:40 pm

Hello! My name is Cynthia Gautreau. I am an associate professor at CSU Fullerton. I teach in the College of Education for Department of Elementary and Bilingual Ed. My research areas are technology integration, online education, and mathematics. For the past several years I am the founder and volunteer coordinator for a community math education center housed at a local elementary school. My pre-service credential candidates provide supplemental instruction in mathematics to students who are struggling academically.

I look forward to learning more about you!
Cynthia
Dr. Cynthia Gautreau
California State University Fullerton

Postby Tommye Thomas » October 22nd, 2013, 5:51 pm

Hello! My name is Tommye Thomas, and I am the Associate Dean for Accreditation and Assessment at Brenau University, located in Gainesville, Georgia. Brenau is located about 45 miles north of metro Atlanta and began as a women's college 135 years ago. We still have women's college day programs, but also evening and online undergraduate and graduate programs. I have served as a member of the AACTE Innovation and Technology Committee for the past 3 years. Currently I am a member of the Georgia Educational Technology Consortium Board of Directors. The Consortium sponsors the annual Technology Conference where we have about 3000 attendees mostly from the state of Georgia. I teach literacy courses as well as technology courses to graduate and undergraduate students. :D
Tommye Thomas
Brenau University

Postby Dr. Cynthia Gautreau » November 12th, 2013, 2:31 pm